Ask the Art Professor: Should I pursue a career in fine art?

Clara Lieu

“Ask the Art Professor”  is an advice column for visual artists, now featured in  the Huffington Post .  This is your chance to ask a professional artist/educator your questions about being an artist, the creative process, career advice, etc. Submit your question by emailing me at  clara(at)claralieu.com , or by commenting here on this blog. All questions will be posted anonymously, and you’ll receive notification when your question is online.  Read an archive of past articles  here .

“I am a lifelong self-taught artist who has been accepted into a number of fine arts programs, including a BFA program at a local university. I’m really happy about this, but I feel torn. I have done many mundane jobs in my life and always promised myself that I would leave it behind and seek something more creative as a means of living. Now that I have that chance, I feel hesitant. Part of…

View original post 628 more words

Leave a Reply

